Monthly Closing Calendar

Fiscal Year 2018/2019

Month/Year Date of Close 
July 2018 (Period 1) Tuesday, July 31, 2018
August 2018 (Period 2) Friday, August 31, 2018
September 2018 (Period 3) Friday, September 28, 2018
October 2018 (Period 4) Wednesday, October 31, 2018
November 2018 (Period 5) Friday, November 30, 2018
December 2018 (Period 6) Monday, December 31, 2018
January 2019 (Period 7) Thursday, January 31, 2019
February 2019 (Period 8) Thursday, February 28, 2019
March 2019 (Period 9) Friday, March 29, 2019
April 2019 (Period 10) Tuesday, April 30, 2019
May 2019 (Period 11) Friday, May 31, 2019
June 2019 (Interim) Friday, June 28, 2019
June 2019 (Period 12) TBD
June 2019 (Period 13) TBD

Please Note:

  • If the last day of the month falls on a Saturday or a Sunday, the month-end closing date will always be on the preceding Friday.
  • Pending entries not approved on the day of close will be posted to the next accounting period (next month).
  • As part of month-end close processing, there is no Collector file processing scheduled on the first or second business days of a month.
  • Begin the monthly review (reconciliation) of accounts on the third business day after month-end to allow for error corrections of file feeds and batch programs.
  • June (Period 12 and Period 13) close dates as part of Fiscal Year End processing will be communicated to campus in May.