Monthly Closing Calendar

Month/Year Date of Close 
July 2019 (Period 1) Wednesday, July 31, 2019
August 2019 (Period 2) Friday, August 30, 2019
September 2019 (Period 3) Monday, September 30, 2019
October 2019 (Period 4) Thursday, October 31, 2019
November 2019 (Period 5) Wednesday, November 27, 2019
December 2019 (Period 6) Tuesday, December 31, 2019
January 2020 (Period 7) Friday, January 31, 2020
February 2020 (Period 8) Friday, February 28, 2020
March 2020 (Period 9) Tuesday, March 31, 2020
April 2020 (Period 10) Thursday, April 30, 2020
May 2020 (Period 11) Friday, May 29, 2020
June 2020 (Interim) Tuesday, June 30, 2020
June 2020 (Period 12) Monday, July 20, 2020
June 2020 (Period 13) Friday, July 31, 2020
Month/Year Date of Close 
July 2020 (Period 1) Friday, July 31, 2020
August 2020 (Period 2) Monday, August 31, 2020
September 2020 (Period 3) Wednesday, September 30, 2020
October 2020 (Period 4) Friday, October 30, 2020
November 2020 (Period 5) Monday, November 30, 2020
December 2020 (Period 6) Thursday, December 31, 2020
January 2021 (Period 7) Friday, January 29, 2021
February 2021 (Period 8) Friday, February 26, 2021
March 2021 (Period 9) Wednesday, March 31, 2021
April 2021 (Period 10) Friday, April 30, 2021
May 2021 (Period 11) Friday, May 28, 2021
June 2021 (Interim) Wednesday, June 30, 2021
June 2021 (Period 12) TBD
June 2021 (Period 13) TBD

Please Note:

  • If the last day of the month falls on a Saturday or a Sunday, the month-end closing date will always be on the preceding Friday.
  • Pending entries not approved on the day of close will be posted to the next accounting period (next month).
  • As part of month-end close processing, there is no Collector file processing scheduled on the first or second business days of a month.
  • Begin the monthly review (reconciliation) of accounts on the third business day after month-end to allow for error corrections of file feeds and batch programs.
  • June (Period 12 and Period 13) close dates as part of Fiscal Year End processing will be communicated to campus in May.